Malaysia Public Holidays 2018

Date Day Holiday States
1-Jan Mon New Year’s Day National except Johor,
Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis
& Terengganu
14-Jan Sun YDPB Negeri Sembilan’s Birthday Negeri Sembilan
15-Jan Mon YDPB Negeri Sembilan’s Birthday Holiday Negeri Sembilan
21-Jan Sun Sultan of Kedah’s Birthday Kedah
31-Jan Wed Thaipusam Johor, Kuala Lumpur,
Negeri Sembilan, Penang,
Perak, Putrajaya &
Selangor
1-Feb Thu Federal Territory Day Kuala Lumpur, Labuan
& Putrajaya
16-Feb Fri Chinese New Year National
17-Feb Sat Chinese New Year Holiday National
18-Feb Sun Chinese New Year Holiday Johor, Kedah, Kelantan
& Terengganu
4-Mar Sun Installation of Sultan Terengganu Terengganu
23-Mar Fri Sultan of Johor’s Birthday Johor
30-Mar Fri Good Friday Sabah & Sarawak
14-Apr Sat Israk and Mikraj Kedah, Negeri Sembilan
& Perlis
15-Apr Sun Declaration of Melaka as a Historical City Melaka
26-Apr Thu Sultan of Terengganu’s Birthday Terengganu
1-May Tue Labour Day National
7-May Mon Hari Hol Pahang Pahang
9-May Wed General Election Day (GE14) National
10-May Thu Special Public Holiday (GE14) National except Sabah
& Sarawak
11-May Fri Special Public Holiday (GE14) National except Sabah
& Sarawak
13-May Sun Special Public Holiday (GE14) Johor, Kedah, Kelantan
& Terengganu
17-May Thu Awal Ramadan Johor, Kedah &
Melaka
17-May Thu Special Public Holiday (GE14) Sarawak
18-May Fri Special Public Holiday (GE14) Sarawak
29-May Tue Wesak Day National
30-May Wed Harvest Festival Labuan & Sabah
31-May Thu Harvest Festival Holiday Labuan & Sabah
1-Jun Fri Hari Gawai Sarawak
2-Jun Sat Hari Gawai Holiday Sarawak
2-Jun Sat Nuzul Al-Quran National except Johor,
Kedah, Melaka, Negeri
Sembilan, Sabah &
Sarawak
3-Jun Sun Nuzul Al-Quran Holiday Kelantan & Terengganu
15-Jun Fri Hari Raya Aidilfitri National
16-Jun Sat Hari Raya Aidilfitri Holiday National
17-Jun Sun Hari Raya Aidilfitri Holiday Johor, Kedah, Kelantan
& Terengganu
7-Jul Sat Georgetown World Heritage City Day Penang
14-Jul Sat Penang Governor’s Birthday Penang
17-Jul Tue Raja Perlis’ Birthday Perlis
22-Jul Sun Sarawak Day Sarawak
23-Jul Mon Sarawak Day Holiday Sarawak
22-Aug Wed Hari Raya Haji National
23-Aug Thu Hari Raya Haji Holiday Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis
& Terengganu
31-Aug Fri Merdeka Day National
9-Sep Sun Agong’s Birthday National
10-Sep Mon Agong’s Birthday Holiday National except Johor,
Kedah, Kelantan &
Terengganu
11-Sep Tue Awal Muharram National
16-Sep Sun Malaysia Day National
17-Sep Mon Malaysia Day Holiday National except Johor,
Kedah, Kelantan &
Terengganu
6-Oct Sat Sabah Governor’s Birthday Sabah
12-Oct Fri Melaka Governor’s Birthday Melaka
13-Oct Sat Sarawak Governor’s Birthday Sarawak
15-Oct Mon Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Iskandar Johor
24-Oct Wed Sultan of Pahang’s Birthday Pahang
29-Oct Mon Malaysia Cup Holiday Perak
2-Nov Fri Sultan of Perak’s Birthday Perak
6-Nov Tue Deepavali National except Sarawak
11-Nov Sun Sultan of Kelantan’s Birthday Kelantan
12-Nov Mon Sultan of Kelantan’s Birthday Holiday Kelantan
20-Nov Tue Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday National
11-Dec Tue Sultan of Selangor’s Birthday Selangor
25-Dec Tue Christmas Day National