Malaysia Public Holidays 2019

Date Day Holiday States
1-Jan Tue New Year’s Day National except Johor,
Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis
& Terengganu
14-Jan Mon YDPB Negeri Sembilan’s Birthday Negeri Sembilan
20-Jan Sun Sultan of Kedah’s Birthday Kedah
21-Jan Mon Thaipusam Johor, Kuala Lumpur,
Negeri Sembilan, Penang,
Perak, Putrajaya &
Selangor
1-Feb Fri Federal Territory Day Kuala Lumpur, Labuan
& Putrajaya
5-Feb Tue Chinese New Year National
6-Feb Wed Chinese New Year Holiday National
4-Mar Mon Installation of Sultan Terengganu Terengganu
23-Mar Sat Sultan of Johor’s Birthday Johor
3-Apr Wed Israk and Mikraj Kedah, Negeri Sembilan
& Perlis
15-Apr Mon Declaration of Melaka as a Historical City Melaka
19-Apr Fri Good Friday Sabah & Sarawak
26-Apr Fri Sultan of Terengganu’s Birthday Terengganu
1-May Wed Labour Day National
6-May Mon Awal Ramadan Johor, Kedah &
Melaka
7-May Tue Hari Hol Pahang Pahang
19-May Sun Wesak Day National
20-May Mon Wesak Day Holiday National except Johor,
Kedah, Kelantan &
Terengganu
22-May Wed Nuzul Al-Quran National except Johor,
Kedah, Melaka, Negeri
Sembilan, Sabah &
Sarawak
30-May Thu Harvest Festival Labuan & Sabah
31-May Fri Harvest Festival Holiday Labuan & Sabah
1-Jun Sat Hari Gawai Sarawak
2-Jun Sun Hari Gawai Holiday Sarawak
5-Jun Wed Hari Raya Aidilfitri National
6-Jun Thu Hari Raya Aidilfitri Holiday National
7-Jul Sun Georgetown World Heritage City Day Penang
13-Jul Sat Penang Governor’s Birthday Penang
17-Jul Wed Raja Perlis’ Birthday Perlis
22-Jul Mon Sarawak Day Sarawak
11-Aug Sun Hari Raya Haji National
12-Aug Mon Hari Raya Haji Holiday National
31-Aug Sat Merdeka Day National
1-Sep Sun Awal Muharram National
1-Sep Sun Merdeka Day Holiday Johor, Kedah, Kelantan
& Terengganu
2-Sep Mon Awal Muharram Holiday National except Johor,
Kedah, Kelantan &
Terengganu
9-Sep Mon Agong’s Birthday National
16-Sep Mon Malaysia Day National
5-Oct Sat Sabah Governor’s Birthday Sabah
5-Oct Sat Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Iskandar Johor
11-Oct Fri Melaka Governor’s Birthday Melaka
12-Oct Sat Sarawak Governor’s Birthday Sarawak
24-Oct Thu Sultan of Pahang’s Birthday Pahang
27-Oct Sun Deepavali National except Sarawak
28-Oct Mon Deepavali Holiday National except Johor,
Kedah, Kelantan, Sarawak
& Terengganu
1-Nov Fri Sultan of Perak’s Birthday Perak
9-Nov Sat Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday National
11-Nov Mon Sultan of Kelantan’s Birthday Kelantan
12-Nov Tue Sultan of Kelantan’s Birthday Holiday Kelantan
11-Dec Wed Sultan of Selangor’s Birthday Selangor
25-Dec Wed Christmas Day National