Malaysia Public Holidays 2020

Date Day Holiday States
1-Jan Wed New Year’s Day National except Johor,
Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis
& Terengganu
14-Jan Tue YDPB Negeri Sembilan’s Birthday Negeri Sembilan
19-Jan Sun Sultan of Kedah’s Birthday Kedah
25-Jan Sat Chinese New Year National
26-Jan Sun Chinese New Year Holiday National
27-Jan Mon Chinese New Year Holiday National except Johor
& Kedah
1-Feb Sat Federal Territory Day Kuala Lumpur, Labuan
& Putrajaya
8-Feb Sat Thaipusam Johor, Kuala Lumpur,
Negeri Sembilan, Penang,
Perak, Putrajaya &
Selangor
4-Mar Wed Installation of Sultan Terengganu Terengganu
22-Mar Sun Israk and Mikraj Kedah, Negeri Sembilan
& Perlis
23-Mar Mon Sultan of Johor’s Birthday Johor
10-Apr Fri Good Friday Sabah & Sarawak
15-Apr Wed Declaration of Melaka as a Historical City Melaka
24-Apr Fri Awal Ramadan Johor, Kedah &
Melaka
26-Apr Sun Sultan of Terengganu’s Birthday Terengganu
1-May Fri Labour Day National
7-May Thu Hari Hol Pahang Pahang
7-May Thu Wesak Day National
10-May Sun Nuzul Al-Quran National except Johor,
Kedah, Melaka, Negeri
Sembilan, Sabah &
Sarawak
24-May Sun Hari Raya Aidilfitri National
25-May Mon Hari Raya Aidilfitri Holiday National
26-May Tue Hari Raya Aidilfitri Holiday National except Johor,
Kedah, Kelantan &
Terengganu
30-May Sat Harvest Festival Labuan & Sabah
31-May Sun Harvest Festival Holiday Labuan & Sabah
1-Jun Mon Hari Gawai Sarawak
2-Jun Tue Hari Gawai Holiday Sarawak
7-Jul Tue Georgetown World Heritage City Day Penang
11-Jul Sat Penang Governor’s Birthday Penang
17-Jul Fri Raja Perlis’ Birthday Perlis
22-Jul Wed Sarawak Day Sarawak
31-Jul Fri Hari Raya Haji National
1-Aug Sat Hari Raya Haji Holiday Kedah, Kelantan, Perlis
& Terengganu
20-Aug Thu Awal Muharram National
31-Aug Mon Merdeka Day National
9-Sep Wed Agong’s Birthday National
16-Sep Wed Malaysia Day National
3-Oct Sat Sabah Governor’s Birthday Sabah
9-Oct Fri Melaka Governor’s Birthday Melaka
10-Oct Sat Sarawak Governor’s Birthday Sarawak
24-Oct Sat Sultan of Pahang’s Birthday Pahang
26-Oct Mon Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Iskandar Johor
29-Oct Thu Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday National
6-Nov Fri Sultan of Perak’s Birthday Perak
11-Nov Wed Sultan of Kelantan’s Birthday Kelantan
12-Nov Thu Sultan of Kelantan’s Birthday Holiday Kelantan
14-Nov Sat Deepavali National except Sarawak
11-Dec Fri Sultan of Selangor’s Birthday Selangor
25-Dec Fri Christmas Day National